November update

As November draws to a close we in the UK are experiencing some of the coldest nights of this Autumn. Cold air sweeping down from the Arctic, apparently. This morning my roof covered in frost and me feeling relief I didn’t have to go to work today.

At this time of the year my tapesponding activities tend to go a bit quiet. I think, like everyone else, there is so much to do in preparation for the festive season. I have spent this afternoon writing out Christmas cards. I chose to use my Noodler’s Ahab fountain pen filled with Waterman Absolute Brown ink to write them out.

Thanks to Steve Weltman for your Christmas card. As always, you are my first card of the year.

The present-buying is coming to a conclusion. As I’ve got older there are fewer and fewer people to buy for. This year I have relied on internet shopping more than ever for presents. The choice is often better and it cuts out a lot of leg-work up and down the High Street.

Tapes have been flooding in over the last couple of weeks. I now have more tapes than I can possibly reply to before Christmas. It’s nice to have so many to listen to and I look forward to that.

Well, that’s my update for November. Not a lot to report. I guess December will be a more eventful month.

Copyright © 2016. David Anderson. All Rights Reserved.

About Dave Anderson

Tapesponding and recording enthusiast.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment