Merry Christmas 2018

Grumpy old Scrooge here from the Tapesponding Blog! Well, it’s finally arrived once again. That one day of the year we all prepare for like a military campaign. It seems like an awful amount of work and effort goes into shopping for gifts and excessive quantities of food. Then there’s the wrapping, the cards, deliveries of presents to relatives and cooking the perfect Christmas Day lunch (or dinner).

You may feel slightly sorry for me, here on Christmas Day, as I sit alone tapping on the computer. The turkey is in the oven and the table is set. The presents are neatly arranged but, as yet, unopened. You may feel even more sorry for my partner, Wendy, who is at work today. She has worked Sunday, Christmas Eve, Christmas Day and will be working again on Boxing Day. Not a single day off!

Anyway, rant over! I want to thank readers of this blog for sticking with the site over the last 12 months and more. Tapesponding is a great hobby, if only more people knew about it. I have made some wonderful friends through tapesponding. I still get a ‘buzz’ when the postman pops a tape through my letterbox. Or, as is more often the case nowadays, a minidisc. Disc or cassette, we still call them tapes.

I wish you and your loved ones a Merry Christmas for 2018. I hope your stocking was full and you still enjoy the magic of Christmas.

Copyright 2018. David Anderson. All Rights Reserved.

About Dave Anderson

Tapesponding and recording enthusiast.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment